4 Types of IT Risks

Tuesday, February 12, 2008

The four classes of IT Risk elements according to their source and potential impact on organizations, specifically:

Security Risk—that information will be accessed, manipulated or used by unauthorized parties
Availability Risk—that information or applications will be made inaccessible by process, people or systems failures, or natural disasters
Performance Risk—that underperforming systems, applications, staff, or organizations will diminish business productivity or value
Compliance Risk—that information handling or processing will fail to meet regulatory, IT or business policy requirements

-- Anish


  © Blogger templates Newspaper by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP